productionspana.blogg.se

Andexxa reversal agent
Andexxa reversal agent









andexxa reversal agent

There are currently two classes of direct oral anticoagulant drugs (DOACs) available, direct thrombin inhibitors and Factor Xa inhibitors. Now we’re adding on a bunch of z’s to the end of drug names? I have a hard enough time with the thousands of something-umab monoclonal antibody products out there. What does zhzo mean? I’ve done a deep dive including a review of the FDA filings, and still can’t figure out what this is. Today I’m going to provide more specific information on one of the new reversal agents, Andexxa (recombinant Factor Xa, inactivated-zhzo).įirst, maybe someone can help me here. One of the issues addressed was reversal of these agents. I just finished a summary of the Australian consensus paper regarding anticoagulants (and anti-platelet agents) in patients with hemorrhagic TBI.











Andexxa reversal agent